A Lil’ Bit-uh Errrrting: Summer Jams edition


This will be a recurring post including all types of music. All types of music need love and there are plenty of lovers of music out there. With that being said I hope one of these songs shows you the love.

You all may have heard the recent Laidback Luke remix of GTA’s new single, U & I, but it seems that the original is relatively unknown. In my opinion the original is better based on sheer originality, but I’ll leave it for you to decide.

Download: U & I by GTA ft Zashanell

Download: U & I (Laidback Luke Remix) by GTA ft Zashanell

 

Now it’s time for some electro. I have two heavy electro tracks right here that will rock your fucking socks off.

Download: The Uprising by Hypster

Download: Shapeshifter by ETC!ETC! & Audiobot

 

Ok this is a song that all of us here at The Hive have been wanting to post. It is a house song with dutch elements that is the perfect summer jam. It is a remix done by a relatively unknown artist Skeet Skeet. Please enjoy because I know all of us at The Hive are.

Download: Pumped Up Kicks (Skeet Skeet Remix) by Foster the People

 

Can I say summer jam? Fuck yeah! I mean its called “Summer of Love”. This song is remixed by my favorite Indonesian, Angger Dimas. He has so much potential and people are starting to notice. So much that he has even created a group with Tiesto and Showtek to form Boys Will Be Boys. This is still very new and experimental, but they have released three songs We Tell, We Party, and We Rock. We Rock is by far the best and it was definitely one of my favorite songs at EDC (Electric Daisy Carnival).

Download: Summer of Love (Angger Dimas Remix) by The Immigrant

Download: We Rock by Boys Will Be Boys (A.k.a Tiesto, Angger Dimas, and Showtek)

 

To wrap things up I was thinking of adding a little sex to all that summer love. This chune is straight sexy as fuck if you don’t think so then you’re one of those prude pilgrims that sailed over here on the mayflower.

Download: Tramp (Clockwork Remix) by Beatrands

Leave a Reply

